Christian Kern


From 2014 to 2016

CER Chair

Libor Lochman

Executive Director

From 2012

CER Executive Director

Violeta Bulc

From 2015 to 2019

EU Commissioner for Transport

66 Members



CER Developments

- April 2015, adoption of the revised Directive on Weights and Dimensions of Trucks

- July 2015, adoption of interpretative guidelines on rail passenger rights

- October 2015, adoption of Council General Agreement on Market Pillar of the 4th Railway Package

- December 2015, adoption of Package Travel Directive

- December 2015, adoption of Council Common Position on Technical Pillar of the 4th Railway Package

EU Legal Developments