Mauro Moretti

FS Italiane

From 2009 to 2013

CER Chair

Libor Lochman

Executive Director

From 2012

CER Executive Director

Siim Kallas

From 2009 to 2014

EU Commissioner for Transport

71 Members


In addition to JR East (Japan) and GR (Georgia), MRCE, Trasse Schweiz (Switzerland) and VPE (Hungary) become partners.


New member: RegioJet (Czech Republic)



Due to the restructuring of HŽ Holding, HŽ Putnički Prijevoz, HŽ Cargo and HŽ Infrastruktura join CER. 



BDZ Holding EAD joins CER in replacement of the memberships of BDZ Passenger Transport and BDZ Cargo.



ADIF (Spain) leaves CER.


Voluntary commitments

- Common statement of the Platform for Electrification of Surface Transport endorsed by eleven organisations from across industries and transport modes

- CER-EIM-UIC vision for the rail sector by 2050

CER Developments