Mauro Moretti

FS Italiane

From 2009 to 2013

CER Chair

Libor Lochman

Executive Director

From 2012

CER Executive Director

Siim Kallas

From 2009 to 2014

EU Commissioner for Transport

73 Members


New members: CFM (Moldova), HS2 (UK), TFG (Romania) and UTP (France) join CER
BDZ Holding (Bulgaria) is restructured to two separate companies: BDZ Cargo and BDZ Passenger Transport
Alpha Trains International (Luxembourg) and Feve (Spain) leave CER

Voluntary commitments

CER-CIT Memorandum of Understanding on coordination and cooperation

Memorandum of Understanding on ERTMS involving the European Commission, the European Railway Agency and the railway associations (CER, UIC, UNIFE, EIM, GSM-R Industry Group and ERFA)

CER Developments

RESOLUTION ON PASSENGER RIGHTS in all transport modes is adopted by the European Parliament

RECAST OF FIRST RAILWAY PACKAGE: Directive 2012/34/EU is adopted by Council and Parliament repealing Directives 91/440/EEC, 95/18/EC and 2001/14/EC

EU Legal Developments