Mauro Moretti

FS Italiane

From 2009 to 2013

CER Chair

Johannes Ludewig

From 2001 to 2011

CER Executive Director

Antonio Tajani

From 2007 to 2009

EU Commissioner for Transport

72 Members


New members: FEVE (Spain), BTS (Latvia), TRAINOSE (Greece) Due to restructuring, ZICG (Montenegro) replaces ZCG and joins CER.

Voluntary commitments

Network of Representative Bodies established, formalizing the cooperation between ten European sector associations and the European Railway Agency

CER Developments

RAIL PASSENGER RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS: Regulation (EC) 1371/2007 enters into force

ERTMS deployment plan


EU Legal Developments