Aad Veenman


From 2005 to 2008

CER Chair

Johannes Ludewig

From 2001 to 2011

CER Executive Director

Jacques Barrot

From 2004 to 2007

EU Commissioner for Transport

50 Members

New members: ZRS (Bosnia Herzegovina), ADIF (Spain), Thalys (Belgium), ZFBH (Bosnia Herzegovina), EWS (UK), ZSSK Cargo (Slovakia)

CFR (Romania) is restructured into three separate companies: CFR S.A. (infrastructure), CFR Marfa (freight) and CFR Calatori (passengers). 

JZ (Serbia/Montenegro) is restructured into two separate companies: ZS (Serbia) and ZCG (Montenegro).

GR (Georgia) joins CER as an associate member.

CER Developments