Heinz Dürr


From 1996 to 1997

CER Chair

Trevor Halvorsen

CER/CCFE/GEB Secretary General

From 1994 to 1998

CER Executive Director

Neil Kinnock

From 1995 to 1998

EU Commissioner for Transport

22 Members

New members: BV (Sweden), RT (UK), RHK (Finland), BS (Denmark), JBV (Norway)

CER/CCFE/GEB changes status and becomes a separate legal entity

CER Developments

DIRECTIVE 96/48/EC on the interoperability of the high-speed rail system

DECISION 1692/96/EC on TEN (Trans-European Network) guidelines

EU Legal Developments