Etienne Schouppe


From 1992 to 1995

CER Chair

Erik Vandenbroele

CER/CCFE/GEB Secretary General

From 1987 to 1994

CER Executive Director

Abel Matutes

From 1992 to 1993

EU Commissioner for Transport

16 Members

New members: NSB (Norway) and SJ (Sweden) join CER as observers (as formal negotiation process to become Member States of the EC has started).

DR (Germany) joins DB.

CER Developments

FIRST EUROVIGNETTE DIRECTIVE 1993/89/EEC provides guidelines on charging lorries for road use

EU Legal Developments