European Railway Award 2021

European Railway Award 2021

Monday, 25 January 2021

Congratulations to the iLINT project, represented by LNVG Managing Director Carmen Schwabl, winner of the 2021 European Railway Award! 

Thanks to our audience and all those who helped us mark this special 'Year of Rail' edition of the event:

  • European Parliament President David Maria Sassoli, recipient of our outstanding political contributor accolade
  • Herr und Speer, recipients of our outstanding citizen's initiative accolade
  • Our keynote speaker: EU Transport Commissioner Adina Vălean
  • Our roundtable panellists: MEP Anna Deparnay-Grunenberg, CER Chair and CEO of ÖBB Andreas Matthä and UNIFE Chair and CEO of Alstom Transport Henri Poupart-Lafarge
  • Portuguese Infrastructure Minister Pedro Nuno Santos, who delivered the concluding remarks

For all the details and to watch the full recording, visit